评委

Philip Bloom

短片奖评委

魅力导演、教育家Philip Bloom已成为世界各地在线电影人的偶像。 Bloom被称为采用数码单反相机实现电影风格首批电影制片人之一,一直致力于教导新入行电影制片人将故事放在第一位。

Devin Graham

短片奖评委

Devin Graham是高能电影制作的能手,在YouTube上的著名昵称为Devin Supertramp。 他在网上的电影在不到四年中已经赢得了超过300次点击观看,他还为这些庞大的观众提供电影制作和幕后片段教程。

Ryan Connolly

短片奖评委

Ryan Connolly是网上热门的DIY电影制作计划Film Riot的发起人,也是知名教育家,制作了一批高素质的短片。

Ric Viers

音响设计评委

音效领域最为著名的作者和音响设计师当属Ric Viers。 作为Detroit Chop Shop音效工作室的负责人,他已为电影、电视和视频游戏录制了超过100.000声音字节的作品,他的著作The Sound Effects Bible以及The Location Sound Bible是各水平音响工程师的必读教程。

Olivia Speranza

幕后作品评委

制片人、主持人、记者、作家和博客写手——集多种头衔于一身。 Speranza在作为OliviaTech主要作者和形象人物的期间最为出名,这段经历也是她成为多方面的行家并具备了丰富的技术积累。

Clinton Harn

幕后作品评委

Clinton Harn是全职音乐和电影制作教育家,从业十余年,是澳大利亚最振奋人心的独立 DoP/制片人之一。 他是RØDE的60秒拍摄系列主办者,已经帮助多名电影制作人创造了世界级的音频。

John Merchant

原声音轨评委

作为世界一流的音频工程师之一,Merchant曾与多位著名艺术家如Bee Gees, Michael Jackson, Celine Dion, Barbra Streisand, R. Kelly等合作,并为各类演播室和现场提供声音指导。 除了运营RedDoor工作室意外,Merchant同时还是Middle Tennessee State University的助理教授。

RØDE Reel 2014由下列厂家荣誉赞助:

the judges

Phillip Bloom

Short film prize judge

Charismatic filmmaker and educator Philip Bloom has become an icon for online filmmakers around the world. Known as one of the first filmmakers to adopt the cinematic style of DSLR cameras, Philip has consistently strived to ensure that emerging filmmakers put the story first.

Devin Graham

Short film prize judge

Better known by his YouTube alias ‘Devin Supertramp’, Devin Graham is a powerhouse of high-energy filmmaking. His online films have garnered more than 300 million views in less than four years and via this huge audience he provides filmmaking tutorials and behind-the-scenes clips.

Ryan Connolly

Short film prize judge

Host of popular online DIY filmmaking program ‘Film Riot’, Ryan Connolly is a well-known educator in addition to having a number of high-quality short films to his credit.

Ric Viers

Sound design judge

When you’re talking sound effects there are few people as well known in the industry as author and sound designer Ric Viers. As the head of the ‘Detroit Chop Shop’ effects house he has recorded more than 100,000 sound-bytes for film, television and video games, and his books ‘The Sound Effects Bible’ and ‘The Location Sound Bible’ are a staple for sound engineers of all levels.

Olivia Speranza

Behind-the-scenes judge

Producer, presenter, reporter, author and blogger – she has done it all. Olivia is best known for her time as the face and chief author of OliviaTech, which has seen her become a maven for all things gear-oriented and technical.

Clinton Harn

Behind-the-scenes judge

With more than ten years’ experience as a full-time musical and filmmaking educator, Clinton Harn is one of Australia’s most exciting independent DoP/filmmakers. As the host of RØDE’s ’60 Seconds on Set’ series he has helped filmmakers come to terms with the world of audio.

John Merchant

Soundtrack judge

As one of the world’s premiere audio engineers, John’s esteemed career has seen him working with artists such as the Bee Gees, Michael Jackson, Celine Dion, Barbra Streisand, R. Kelly and many more in both studio and live sound settings. In addition to running RedDoor studios, John is an Assistant Professor at Middle Tennessee State University.

RØDE Reel 2014 is proudly sponsored by: